Skip to content
August 19, 2011 / John Sieger

I’m Not Dead J.S. Demo

Click: I’m Not Dead

 

This is the demo of the song that appeared on Her Country and was sung by Greene County, Missouri’s finest Johnny Cash impersonator, Lou Whitney. I’ve never given a vocal to another person on any of my solo projects, but this was inspired by J.C. and Lou is almost almost better than the original. I do like the demo, though—it catches something, so let’s share. The M.F. lyrics, which could easily describe the plot of a horror movie, are played for laughs here. The Tele solo is on my old ’66, which I had to let go a few years back when money was tight. It twangs just about right. Despite repeated hints in this blog, no one has come forward and gifted me with a replacement. That calls into question the whole purpose of this blog and maybe even my life. But there’s still time to remedy the situation because, as the song says, I’m not dead. This would probably do the trick!

© 2011 John Sieger/Michael Feldman

Leave a Reply

