Skip to content
July 20, 2011 / John Sieger

Wolf Come To My Door

Click: Wolf Come To My Door

I’m starting to think that without angels, devils and wolves, I wouldn’t have a lot to sing about. Growing up Catholic doesn’t quite explain it, as many of these characters are Michael Feldman’s creation. He is Jewish, but he has an unexplained ability to quote the lives of saints I’m not sure I’ve even heard of.  The poor guy hiding behind the door in this song is living in fear. There is a knock at his door he’s rather not answer—it’s that lupine savage on his way home from Red Riding Hood’s and looking for something tasty and definitely not vegan, I might add. This demo and song have a slightly unfinished feel. I change from “my door” to “the door” at the end. There are also eight long and empty bars where some sort of solo should be. Even though it’s in 6/8 time, the groove is pretty much lifted from The Stones Midnight Rambler… sorry Mick and Keith. Their secret weapon is the amazingly soulful drumming of Charlie Watts… here I had to make do with me. No one will ever get us mixed up.

© 2011 John Sieger/Michael Feldman

Leave a Reply

