Skip to content
June 15, 2011 / John Sieger

She Stops Time

Click: She Stops Time

Just rediscovered this and I have to say, I like it. I wrote it with Bob Delevante, who was one half of the Delevantes, a Jersey duo featuring amazingly tight brother harmonies. Bob continues to make music in Nashville and he also makes beautiful photographs, does award winning graphic design and produces himself and other bands at his very nice little studio. Hey Bob, could you let up a little? Your making the rest of us look kind of lame! He was especially helpful with this idea I had. I was going for something Byrds-like and Bob had a real feel for that chimy kind of thing. Speaking of The Byrds, last week my buddy Kim from work gave Roger McGuinn a Semi-Twang CD and you know what that means—somewhere on the floor of a rental van driven by a guy who is in the Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame, my music is collecting dust! I wish I could have given him this song, but having dusted it off and finding I like it, I think it’s perfect for Semi-Twang’s next recording. Check out Bob D’s site, www.bobdelevante.com where you can listen to his great songs and look at his inspiring photographs. He’s one of the reasons I miss Nashville to this very day.

© 2011 John Sieger/Bob Delevante

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. mikey / Jun 16 2011 10:15 pm

    and then she shines

Leave a Reply

