Skip to content
June 14, 2011 / John Sieger

Designs

Click: Designs

Spiderman reopens on Broadway today, so here’s your song. Forget Bono and The Edge, what kind of names are those anyway? This is the song. When Spidey meets the sinister Anachra, or whatever her name is, and they get entangled in her, and yes I must admit, his web, it will be hard to tell it from an old episode of the Honeymooners. You wouldn’t think that a couple guys in Kenosha a few decades before the fact could anticipate this giant Broadway production, but there you have it. It has been a favorite on my secret song list ever since Mike and I wrote it, but aside from a live demo (which I might still post) there hasn’t been a useable recording. My design was to add a twelve string playing a boogie figure to drive it along. I can still hear a version like that in my head, but due to a lack of strings and the availabilty of a great fake Hammond in my studio, something else popped out when I recorded it last night. You have to be flexible sometimes when you are weaving a web of song.

© 2011 John Sieger/Michael Feldman

Leave a Reply

