Skip to content
May 27, 2011 / John Sieger

Real Like That—Greg Trooper

Real Like That

Troop did all the heavy lifting on this lovely tune and I got to come along for the ride. I always think of Greg as the Tony Bennett of Americana, his voice has that kind of warmth and credibility. He has a fine new CD called Upside Down Town available here. Troop just got back from a tour of Europe and I believe he traveled through Italy. He told me when he was there last time that they had wine bar rest stops along the highway. This is either real enlightened or the reason they lost the war and have a bottom pinching near-pedophile running the place. I was certain when I met Troop that he was Italian, but he only looks the part. I kept trying to convince him, but he’s actually Jewish and Irish. Even though I know the ethnic joke that goes with that particular combo platter, I also know better than to tell it. Ciao!

© 2011 John Sieger/Greg Trooper

Archive Of All Songs

Leave a Reply

