Skip to content
May 25, 2011 / John Sieger

Murder!

Click: Murder

You may recognize the snarling pig in the box above. If not, let me congratulate you, it seems you have your TV habit under control. No time to list the things I don’t like about TV in this post—it would take me through the weekend and I have many other things to do. Lately I have tried with some success to make watching the tube an act of total resignation. I am not a high energy guy, but I need to be at the lowest point of my day to raise the white flag and grab the remote. Not completely chaste, I still have a few favorite programs, but often I make it to 10pm before giving in. This one came lyrics first, a rare occurrence for me. Last night as I was rustling up some dinner, the first two lines of this song popped into my head and somehow sent me to a place where Arsenic And Old Lace meets Network.   Then I found myself standing in the kitchen, waiting for timers to go off and scribbling furiously. Two verses complete before I sat down to eat and the whole thing demoed and burned before I signalled my retreat and turned on that silly goose, Conan.

© 2011 John Sieger

Leave a Reply

