Skip to content
May 17, 2011 / John Sieger

Won’t Be Satisfied

Click: Won’t Be Satisfied

One of the reasons I post a song every day is to tidy up my “catalog.” After years of writing, I have created quite a mess. Cassette tapes, CDs, backup discs from outdated devices that I’ll probably never reload and play with again. A virtual mess scattered across and around the house. I’m surprised I don’t find songs on the lawn! This one is perfectly respectable and, having found it unlabeled in a large CD wallet, I decided a new recording was what it deserved. I cut the original on Michael Feldman’s hand held cassette quite a few years ago in Madison. He wrote the deceptively simple lyrics and as I listened, I thought of all the songs that struck gold using variations on the word and concept “satisfaction.” I’m sure you could come up with a quick list—mine would include the Stones classic Satisfaction and the old country song Satisfied Mind. The is also Mississippi John Hurt’s I’m Satisfied and a little less know song by Kevin Gordon called Dissatisfied that I’ve always loved. Sunday I re-recorded our entry in the satisfaction sweepstakes and this is the result.

© 2011 John Sieger/Michael Feldman

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Annie Dubats / Jun 10 2011 10:31 am

    I’m satisfied with it.

Leave a Reply

