Skip to content
May 7, 2011 / John Sieger

My Mind’s Eye

Click: My Minds Eye

Drum machine hypnosis therapy. That’s my new offering to the world today. Just relax with the lazy groove my machine is providing and close your eyes. Count backwards from 100 and see if you make it to 90. These lyrics by Michael Feldman (who just got done talking to Rodney Crowell on my kitchen radio) mix romance and meditation in a melancholy way, and I stumbled upon the right melody and chords to create some kind of detached yet blue mood. This song, like many of mine, has to stay in demo form until time and budget permit something a little more fleshed out. I can hear it in my mind’s ear.

© 2011 John Sieger/Michael Feldman

Leave a Reply

