Skip to content
April 25, 2011 / John Sieger

I Found Out

Click: I Found Out

This has been a staple of my live show, no matter what band, since I wrote it. It is a lot of fun to play. It was intended to be very Tex-Mex and through producer Pete Anderson, it did wind up on Texas Tornado member Flaco Jimenez’s solo album. You don’t get more Tex-Mex than Flaco and for that I am very grateful. In fact, I will be posting that version around the Cinco of De Mayo. His version was sung to great effect by Bekka Bramlett, the talented daughter of Delaney and Bonnie Bramlett. This version appeared on my CD Quiver, which was mostly songs intended for the second Semi-Twang album. The song has a real sneaky structure, chords change in funny places and the woeful tale within somehow always cracks me up. But I am easily amused.
© 2011 John Sieger

Leave a Reply

