Skip to content
March 29, 2011 / John Sieger

For Forever And A Day

Click: 44 Ever

This one is still being tweaked, I’m thinking I may call it Four Forevers And A Day, but right now it is For Forever And A Day. I like the idea that there could be multiple eternities. With physicists speculating on the idea of many universes, I guess anything is possible. Anyway this one is fairly new, only a couple of weeks old. It was the first thing I wrote on the Yamaha dreadnaught I piked up cheap at Cream City Music where I work. My recent quest for a guitar shaped muse has led me to that one and another I plan to buy. I need an acoustic that explodes with sound when when you play it. People love to talk about tone in a guitar, but what I think they really mean is volume. Without it, a guitar with great tone is hard to hear and quiet passages are meaningless. The one I want to buy is a used Gibson J-100 Xtra that I am playing on this demo. (I don’t like that modern touch in the name and neither does spell check!) I brought it home on approval from the store and it is passing it’s audition with flying colors. It’s a big jumbo, about the size of the monster Dylan is holding on Nashville Skyline, but a little less ornate. It sounds like the guitar version of a grand piano. With permission from the family CFO, (also known as She Who Must Be Obeyed) and a very reasonable price tag, I’m hoping this guitar will end the quest and function as my muse for many years to come.

© 2011 John Sieger

 

Leave a Reply

