Skip to content
February 10, 2011 / John Sieger

Tomorrow I Am Free

Click: Tomorrow I Am Free

-5º this morning and the only consolation is that it has to be colder somewhere north of here—but that’s hard to imagine. Inevitably, I will run into someone today who will sing winter’s praises or explain to me how, without this stretch of unbearable frozen hell, I wouldn’t appreciate summer. Though I will want to kill them, I won’t, even though I believe it’s entirely justifiable. Because my ancestors were German, Norwegian and Danish, I’m supposed to be genetically predisposed to running around and laughing in the snow? SAD, the seasonal malady that makes depressives more depressed, really settles in after the first blizzard and a stretch of days below zero. The mood thermometer actually drops to about absolute zero and nothing will change that, short of a free ticket to the Bahamas. On days like this, this song with lyrics by Mike Feldman about a dead man waiting on the gallows, might seem too upbeat, but I’ll risk it. Now I’m going to go hibernate. Cheers!

Blogger’s note: A song is a work of imagination and does not necessarily reflect the artist’s mood, past, present or future. Please don’t call 911 on my behalf!

© 2011 John Sieger/Michael Feldman

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. don / Feb 10 2011 10:47 am

    Yes, Winter Weather in Wisconsin SUCKS! The Blog disclaimer was hilarious. Like this one. In the genre of “A Short Eternity”. Lush guitar work. Good tune. Sweet sound there, John.

Leave a Reply

