Skip to content
February 8, 2011 / John Sieger

I Painted Your Eyes – Sieger Version

Click: I Painted Your Eyes

 

A while back I posted the great version Paul Cebar did of this song. He added a little thing in the middle that I like quite a bit. It sort of fleshes out this spacey bit of dream gossamer. I mentioned back then that this came to me in a dream and as often as you hear people say things like that, it’s only happened to me once. I sometimes use the longer title I Painted Your Eyes On The Street, but after many years and close to a zillion songs, I’m finding that the shorter titles are better, as long as they say something no one else has said before. Now the longer one is unique, but even without “on the street” I still haven’t heard it before. I couldn’t do much about Honey Pie or I Want You. Can’t win ’em all, unless you are the Super Bowl XLV Champion Green Bay Packers. Anyway, this is the version I gave Paul a couple years back and listening to it again, I realize I like the sound of this demo enough to blog redundantly.

P.S. I caught the spelling problem on “Maybelline” too late, so the official story is it makes the illustration more collectible.

 

© 2011 John Sieger

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. dave standridge / Feb 8 2011 11:41 am

    I like this version. Emotion comes through…very heart-felt.

Leave a Reply

