Skip to content
January 18, 2011 / John Sieger

The Face Of The Earth

Click: Face Of The Earth

“Anniversary of the day you murdered me.” If you are even a casual reader of this blog, you know I didn’t think of that one. It is from my evil twin, Michael Feldman. This was written during a period when I had access to a Wurlitzer electric piano, about my favorite keyboard. I am rudimentary at best on keys, enough skill to add color to a track, but nowhere good enough to solo or play anything fancy. I did study, but that was like, fifth grade. The massive chops I had when I performed Dance Of The Black Pirates at St. Mark’s recital that year have vanished. All in all, I like this song, it has a weird disconnectedness that speaks to me, especially when I have a cold (I do) and feel like I live on another planet. Music to blow your nose by… who knew?

© 2011 John Sieger/Michael Feldman

Leave a Reply

