Skip to content
January 9, 2011 / John Sieger

30 Second Song

Click Like Ninja: 30 Second Song

Uploaded in seconds and bound to stay with you at least that long (cue the horns)… Here is today’s pop masterpiece! The whole idea of this, one of about a hundred and fifty attempts to enter the world of advertising, was to show how I could write a 30 second song. To be doubly clever, I decided to call it that and use it in the lyrics. (The song actually comes in at about about 35 seconds.) I was thinking that, because one in about every twelve hundred ads are good, someone out there was actually looking for some quality. To further inflate the delusional bubble I live in, I then flattered myself (someone has to) into thinking that someone was me.  The world of advertising seems to be doing just fine without me and I learned a lot writing these miniature songs, so I guess it’s all is on the plus side. There are lots and lots of them left, so if you are Snickers, Door County, Key West or Oshkosh B’gosh, among others, let’s talk!

© 2011 John Sieger

Leave a Reply

