Skip to content
December 15, 2010 / John Sieger

Blue Is Just A Color

Blue Is Just A Color

I share this one reluctantly. It has a spoken interlude in the middle that doesn’t ruin the song but comes damn close! I don’t know what I was thinking, but I don’t have the master tape, so I can’t go back and edit. It also has an awful lot of guitar noodling by yours truly. All things considered, I did everything in my power to distract listeners from what could be a pretty likable song! This was meant to be classic country pop in a Patsy Cline sort of vein and, while the idea still appeals to me, a brilliant producer was not to be had at Blue Planet Studio that day. Where is Owen Bradley when you need him? There are also a few niggling lyric issues that keep this one out of the “W” column for me. I suppose I could revisit and touch it up, I’ve done it before. It’s on my Teux Deux list. I believe this track features Joan Besen on electric piano and Lorne Rall on bass, two of my favorite musicians. Don’t blame them!

© 2010 John Sieger

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annie Dubats / Dec 21 2010 2:58 pm

    I’d like to mess around w/this song vocally

    • John Sieger / Dec 21 2010 10:34 pm

      I think you could sing it. You have the right kind of yodel!

Leave a Reply

