Skip to content
December 11, 2010 / John Sieger

You Like Doing That?

Listen Right Here: You Like Doin’ That

Always something stirring underneath your hat, you like doing that? You like doing that? You roll, you tumble, you’re an acrobat, you like doing that? You like doing that? I’m not going to run out of examples of Michael Feldman lyrics I like, maybe ever. For every song I’ve written with him, there are ten more I struck out on. I can’t keep up. There is a nice version that was cut at Joe’s, the studio Victor DeLorenzo built in the little mother-in-law cottage behind his house. Never saw his mother-in-law, come to think of it! After posting this and listening to the song, I realize that this is not that recording — it’s a drum machine demo from Semi-Twang’s rehearsal  loft. It’s very drum machine-y and low-fi, but I think you get the idea. I will try to find the other one and post at a later date. It’s like trying to herd cats sometimes. Anyway, Happy Saturday!

Whad’ya Know? With Michael Feldman

 

© 2010 John Sieger/Michael Feldman

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annie Dubats / Dec 12 2010 5:05 am

    I’m an old cathand.. herding cats is not for the faint of heart.

    Congrats on your diligence, posting everyday! By the way the new format is much easier for tchnically challenged people to draw up old posts- Thanks!

    • John Sieger / Dec 12 2010 10:05 am

      Thanks Annie! It’s kind of addictive doing this, we’ll see how I fair further down the road when I’m down to scraps. Linsey helped with the redesign, it helps to have a design guru for a wife.

Leave a Reply

